Liturgy Commission

The Liturgy Commission is established to assist the Archbishop in the ongoing liturgical formation of the archdiocese. The three departments of the commission are available for consultation by the clergy, religious and people of the archdiocese and promote a programme of courses and events designed to develop skills and foster good liturgical practice. 

President: Awaiting appointment
Chairman: Rev John McLoughlin STB SLL, St Agnes’ Parish House, 89 St Mary’s Road, Huyton, Liverpool L36 5SR Tel 0151 489 1296 Email: 
Secretary: Miss Barbara M Hunt DRE, 9 Grinstead Close, Southport PR8 4RP Tel/Fax (01704) 567428 

Department of Rites and Pastoral Liturgy 
Chairman: Rev John McLoughlin (as above) 
Members: RevCanon Philip Gillespie STB SLL VF,  Rev John Gorman, Miss Barbara Hunt DRE, Miss Elizabeth P Lloyd DASE AdvDipRE, Miss Elizabeth Maguire BSc MSc, Rev Matthew Nunes.

Department of Music 
Chairman: Rev John Southworth VF, Our Lady of Mount Carmel Presbytery, 27 High Park Street, Liverpool L8 8DX Tel 0151 727 1463 Fax 0151 281 7108 Email: 
Members: Mr Aaron Kiely GCLJ KCHS BA FRSA FNCM, ACIL2 Commission Treasurer, Mr Peter Kwater GRNCM ARCO, Sr Moira Meeghan SSMN, Mr Timothy Noon MA (Oxon) FRCO(DipChM) ARSCM, Mrs Claire Orrell MMus PGCE ACP, Mrs Anne Preston

Department of Art and Architecture 
Chairman: Professor John N Tarn OBE DL HonDUniv HonLLD BArch PhD FRIBA FRSA FRHi5tS FSA (Emeritus Professor of Architecture, University of Liverpool), 2 Ashmore Close, Caldy, Wirral CH48 2JX Tel/Fax 0151 625 3573 Email: 
Members: Rev Mgr Provost Peter Cookson STD LSS, Mr Terence Duffy ARCM, Rev Mgr Austin Hunt, Mrs Anthea Jarvis BA MSc, Dcn John Keeley, Mr Peter Moore NDD ATC FNSEAD, Rev Canon Anthony O’Brien BA, Mr Dominic Roberts BA DipArch RIBA, Miss Florence Walsh.

Organ Advisory Service 
Mr Andrew Sharples MA FRCO, 4 Darsefield Road, Liverpool Ll 6 ORJ Tel 0151 722 4407 
Mr Peter Morrison GRNCM MA FRCO, 66 Gillibrand Walks, Chorley, PR7 2HE  Tel: (01257) 262391

Bells Adviser
Mr Sam Austin BMus, 42 Arch View Crescent, Liverpool, L1 7BA  Tel: 07921 840616 

Consultors to the Commission 
Rev Brian Newns STL PSL MA VF, St Oswald and St Edmund Arrowsmith, Liverpool Road, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 9NP Tel (01942) 727249 
Mr Richard O’Mahony KSG BArch RIBA, OMF Derek Cox, 4 Roscoe Street, Liverpool L1 2SX TeI 0151 709 3800 
Rev Canon Leo Stoker, Corpus Christi Presbytery, Chapel Street, Rainford, St Helens WA11 8BY Tel (01744) 822157