Archdiocesan Commission for Dialogue and Unity

The Commission aims to advise the Archbishop, parishes, organisations, and deaneries on interchurch and interfaith relations, and relate to and support key interchurch bodies and major interchurch social action initiatives.

The Most Revd Malcolm McMahon OP, KC*HS

Archdiocesan Ecumenical Officer
Mr Ultan Russell PEP Chair, 24 Borromeo Close, Aigburth, Liverpool L17 7DS Tel 07398 156 481 Email

Ecumenical Officers
Mgr Canon John Devine OBE, Ep Vic (Churches Alive in Mann); Rev Canon Peter Stanley (Churches Together in Lancashire) and Ultan Russell (Churches Together in the Merseyside Region)

Representatives on Mission in the Economy (MitE)
Ray Pealing and Janet Keefe

Archdiocesan Interfaith Advisers
HE Cardinal Michael Fitzgerald MAfr and Rev Terry Madden MAfr

Other Members
Rt Rev Thomas Williams VG; Anne Atherton; Steve Atherton; Rev Dennis Blackledge SJ; Marie-Therese Lacey; Peter McDonnell; Deacon Paul Rooney; Rev Tony Slingo; John Smartt; Charlotte Walmsley

Ecumenical Consultants
Laura Burton; Rev Dr Andrew Cheatle; The Worshipful Howard Connell; Rev Andrew Edwards; and Rebecca Richardson